About Chesprocott

In 1975 Chesprocott Health District was formed and known as the Tri-Town Health District. A year later it changed its name to include the three towns it represented and still does:

Ches(Cheshire)pro(Prospect)cott(Wolcott)

Mission

Our mission is to protect, promote and improve the health and safety of all the people in Cheshire, Prospect and Wolcott.

Vision

Our vision is to provide a healthy and safe community for all.


Staff

Maura Esposito, MPH, RS, Director of Health
mesposito@chesprocott.org

Susan Lonczak, RS, BS, Chief Sanitarian
slonczak@chesprocott.org

Mary Creaser, BS, RS, Sanitarian 3
mcreaser@chesprocott.org

Julia Burdacki, Sanitarian 1
jburdacki@chesprocott.org

Kim Sima, Office Manager
ksima@chesprocott.org

David Bradley,  Emergency Response Coordinator
dbradley@chesprocott.org

Kate Glendon, MPH, CHES, CPS, Public Health Specialist
kglendon@chesprocott.org
 


Letter from the Director of Health

Chesprocott Health District works hard to protect, promote and improve the health and safety of those who live, work and play in the Cheshire, Prospect and Wolcott communities.

Our department is well known for our environmental health program. The program conducts various inspections to ensure the food we eat, the water we consume and the air we breathe is safe and healthy. Our Emergency Preparedness Program works with local, regional and statewide partners to make sure we are prepared in case of a public health emergency. We work with our community partners to promote wellness and to prevent diseases.

We have many resources available to the public and we are here to help you. Whether you need information on your septic or well, have a question about food safety, or want to volunteer with our emergency preparedness program, we want to hear from you.

Come visit me anytime.

Maura A. Esposito, RS, MPH
Director of Health